happylaha.blogg.se

Google drive download to specific folder
Google drive download to specific folder






If you’re an astute Chromebook user, you’ve already picked up on what I’m about to show you. This change also has the added benefit of making any file I download available from within Google Drive, so instead of the file being housed in local storage, it’s now in my Google cloud account. By doing this, it’s saved me a lot of headaches. Because of this, some time ago I started configuring the default Downloads folder for all of my ChromeOS devices to a non-standard location. The problem is, you inevitably remember that the second it’s too late. When you power wash a Chromebook, it trashes everything in the Downloads folder. That something is losing any and all files I’ve downloaded. Research: The complexities of multicloud deployments are often worth the benefits, even in uncertain times Get a lifetime of web hosting for just $100 Lenovo presents broadest portfolio in history for cloud and edge drive Cloud: Must-read coverageĬhallenges and benefits of cloud migration No matter the reason, there’s always the threat of something happening when I go through the process of resetting a Chromebook back to factory defaults. Maybe I’ve switched from the stable to the beta channel, or maybe I just want a fresh start. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve power washed my various Chromebooks–it happens regularly.








Google drive download to specific folder